Salou, Spain.

Just got back from 1 week in Spain. Really enjoyed it; apart from really missing home and being with an arrogant moron the whole time. It’s a nice place, shame about the fact you can’t walk down 1 square metre of path without being harassed by people wanting you to buy things from them. The food was also not to my taste, the only food in the hotel I enjoyed was croissants. I wouldn’t have fed the rest to my dog. I spent most meal times at Subway & Burger King. I even tried some highly expensive paella that was vile, Spanish food in my opinion is an overall disappointment. The costs are also absolutely ridiculous, I paid £4.80 for a glass of cheap peach schnapps with cheap lemonade. The pool and the hotel were nice though. And the beach was beautiful. I’m also more of a winter/cold/rain/scarves/wellies/snow kinda girl, so I couldn’t stand a lot of the 30 degree+ heat and spent a lot of the time in the shade..

About kimberleyrose

Hi my name is Kim. I'm 17, I read a lot and apparently I spend too much time on the internet. I'm currently on my third year at college studying childcare. I'm new to this stuff, so don't expect anything too interesting from me...
Aside | This entry was posted in holidays and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

